Unlock a user (inactivity)

You can use the Users page to unlock a user account that was automatically locked due to inactivity.

Before you begin

This action is only available for users who have been locked due to inactivity based on the configured user lockout settings.

Procedure

  1. In the top navigation bar, select Administration icon - which looks like a gear cog
    The administration page opens.
  2. In the Teams section, select Users.
    The Users page opens.
  3. Choose a method to open the actions menu.
    • In the table, select the hyperlink to open the details page. Select Actions
    • In the table, select the icon
  4. If you use the icon in the table, choose a method to select one, or more, items.
    • Select the top checkbox to select all the items in the current table view
    • Select multiple checkboxes for the items that you want to choose
    • Select the checkbox for the item that you want to choose
  5. Select Unlock user (inactivity).
    A confirmation dialog shows.
  6. Select Confirm.

Results

The user account has been unlocked and the user can log in again.