Manage user lockout settings

You can use the Users page to control whether individual users are subject to automatic lockout after inactivity.

Before you begin

You must enable user lockout settings on the General page before these actions are available.

Procedure

  1. In the top navigation bar, select Administration icon - which looks like a gear cog
    The administration page opens.
  2. In the Teams section, select Users.
    The Users page opens.
  3. Choose a method to open the actions menu.
    • In the table, select the hyperlink to open the details page. Select Actions
    • In the table, select the icon
  4. If you use the icon in the table, choose a method to select one, or more, items.
    • Select the top checkbox to select all the items in the current table view
    • Select multiple checkboxes for the items that you want to choose
    • Select the checkbox for the item that you want to choose
  5. Select the appropriate action.
    • Allow lock after inactivity: The user account will be locked if they do not log in within the configured period
    • Prevent inactivity lock: The user account will not be locked due to inactivity
  6. Select Confirm.

Results

The user lockout setting has been updated.