Dismiss an applied insight

Dismiss an applied insight to clear the insight filter and return a page to its original unfiltered view.

About this task

When you select an insight from the summary view on a related page, Vantage IQ applies a filter to that page to show only relevant data. If you then change the filters manually, the insight summary becomes unavailable. You can dismiss the applied insight to return the page to its original view without the insight filter.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to a page that shows the Vantage IQ insight summary, such as the Sensors page.
    The Vantage IQ insight summary bar appears at the top of the page.
    Vantage IQ insight summary bar shown at the top of the Sensors page

  2. Select an insight from the summary bar to apply its filter.
  3. Select Dismiss in the insight summary bar.
    The insight filter is cleared and the page returns to the original insights view.

What to do next

To restore the filtered view associated with an insight after making manual filter changes, select Restore filters instead of Dismiss.