Delete a chat

Delete a chat from the Assistant history when it is no longer needed.

About this task

Deleting a chat removes it permanently from the chat history. You cannot recover a deleted chat.

Procedure

  1. In the top navigation bar, select IQ.
  2. Select Assistant.
  3. Select Search chats.
    Your chat history appears.
    Chat history displayed in the Assistant panel

  4. Select the delete Delete icon next to the chat you want to delete.
    The icon turns red Delete (red).
  5. Select the delete Delete (red) icon again to confirm.
    The chat is permanently removed from the chat list.