Remove a zone from upstream synchronization

Remove a zone from synchronization so entities in that zone stop receiving updates from an downstream sensor.

About this task

For entities that have more than one zone, only one zone needs to be set to true for the entity to be synchronized.

Procedure

  1. In the top navigation bar, select User icon - which looks like a person
    A menu shows.
  2. In the Settings section, select Synchronization settings.
    The Synchronization settings page opens.
  3. Choose a method to select one, or more, items.
    • Select the top checkbox to select all the items in the current table view
    • Select multiple checkboxes for the items that you want to choose
    • Select the checkbox for the item that you want to choose
  4. In the table, select the icon.
  5. Select Remove from filtered.

Results

The value in the Filtered column now shows as false and the zone will no longer be synchronized with the upstream sensor.